ITIL Process and Certification

The ‘Information Technology Infrastructure Library’ is a algorithm and best practices for IT services. The ITIL helps to ensure that the companies have stable IT departments that can survive the changes in technology and enterprise practices. The ITIL Practitioner is an professional in frequently inspecting and improving the IT service development processes.

The ITIL system works so well because its processes are very versatile and flexible. So ITIL can be integrated into any organizations’ system.

The ITIL Process:

The ITIL framework has different elements together with practical planning guidelines and improving product development processes. ITIL consists of five phases, every associated to a distinct ITSM lifecycle.

Service strategy: This is about what objectives you want your enterprise to achieve and how.

Service design: This focuses on IT service design for instance the documentation and policies. It’ll assist your corporation adapt to any changes.

Service transition: This focuses on the steps between the completion of IT service development and the providers going live for users.

Service operation: This module of ITIL ensures that a problem management process is established to solve any problems that may come up during routine operations.

Continuous service improvement: This is about refining and improving completely different points even after completing the project.

What is ITIL Certification?

ITIL certification is an IT service management certification accepted worldwide. It’s comprised of a sequence of qualifications, each highlighting a different aspect of ITIL finest practice. The licensed professionals’ help organizations develop through the use of ITSM finest practices to manage risk, increase productivity and build an up-to-date IT environment. This permits the group to save time and maintain steady growth in business.

ITIL certified professionals are high in demand and nearly a necessity for corporations lately, because of the valuable expertise they have and the growth they convey to an organization.

The ITIL certification is split into several ranges and modules. The v3 scheme has 5 ranges:

ITIL Foundation

ITIL Intermediate

ITIL Managing Throughout the lifecycle (MALC)

ITIL Expert

ITIL Master

The ITIL v4 scheme has 4 certification ranges:

Foundation: The licensed experts understand the guiding principles of ITIL and the key ideas from Lean and DevOps, amongst other things.

ITIL four Managing Professional: The candidates find out about find out how to run successful IT-enabled providers, teams and workflows. It is designed so completely different groups across businesses can work with IT practitioners.

ITIL 4 Strategic Leader: These certified consultants have a transparent understanding of how business strategy is influenced by IT.

Master: The candidates can apply totally different techniques from ITIL in the workplace


ITIL licensed practitioners are at all times refining and improving their abilities in keeping with the new ITIL certification schemes. This permits them to adapt to any IT infrastructure and in addition put together for adjustments in the future. This helps constant progress for companies even with adjustments in enterprise fashions and technology. ITIL certification is considered a must have for as we speak’s’ professionals of IT

Should you cherished this post and also you would want to acquire guidance with regards to ITIL 2011 Certification kindly go to the website.